Meeting A Comedic Superstar

 

lonidsean

(Life Blogging)

Loni Love had me laughing so hard that I was crying the first time I saw her on her trial series of the talk show, The Real. From that moment on, I became a fan.

For those who don’t know, Loni Love (lonilove.com), like I said, is co-host of the new daytime talk show “The Real” (thereal.com) which has just been picked up for a whole season; she is a guest DJ for “The Ellen Show,” a regular on “Chelsea Lately,” co-host of “CafeMocha Radio Show” and author of the book “Love Him or Leave Him.”

So when I learned that she would be coming to Ohio University for mom’s weekend, I thought it would be the perfect night out because mom is a big fan of hers, too!

Not only were my mom and I excited, but 1,998 others were, too, as the Templeton-Blackburn Memorial Auditorium seemed to be sold out as it filled up quickly.

“I watch a lot of ‘Chelsea Lately’ and I see Loni on there a lot and I like her. So, I knew I had to come,” said junior Megan Doherty when asked about the show.

Opening for Loni Love was an up-and-coming comedian from Los Angeles named D’Sean Ross. Ross was an excellent opener as he connected very well with the audience, speaking of college experiences and speaking of all the mothers that were in for the weekend.

After the show, Loni and D’Sean actually came out and greeted fans! Shocked to hear that that was my mom and my first comedy show, D’Sean laughed and gave us high fives, saying “That’s what I’m talking about.”

Loni was just as I expected, so happy and fun, while humble at the same time as other fans were giving her high compliments.

It was a great Saturday night. Mom’s Weekend was a success.

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

